The Agreement has three main bodies: the Meeting of the Parties (MOP), which is the governing body of AEWA, and the Standing and Technical Committees, respectively responsible for steering the operations between sessions of the MOP and for providing scientific advice.

The UNEP/AEWA Secretariat supports the Parties and services the bodies of the Agreement. For more detailed information on each AEWA body and/or the UNEP/AEWA Secretariat, please visit: