

FOR THE CONSERVATION OF MIGRATORY WATERBIRDS AND THEIR HABITATS

2015 CYCLE

C. LIST OF ELIGIBLE / INELIGIBLE COUNTRIES

The 2015 call for proposals is limited to eligible **AEWA Contracting Parties from Africa**.

AEWA Range States from Africa & Eligibility Status:

	G	R	F

ALGERIA
BENIN
BURKINA FASO
BURUNDI
EGYPT
EQUATORIAL GUINEA
ETHIOPIA
GAMBIA
GHANA
KENYA
MADAGASCAR
MALI
MAURITANIA
MAURITIUS
NIGERIA
RWANDA
SWAZILAND
UGANDA

Contact UNEP/AEWA Secretariat to find out about eligibility					
CHAD					
CONGO					
DJIBOUTI					
GUINEA BISSAU					
LIBYA					
NIGER					
SENEGAL					
SUDAN					
TUNISIA					
ZIMBABWE					

N	OT	FLI	GI	RI	E.
	U I		<u> </u>		-

CÔTE D'IVOIRE* GABON* GUINEA* MOROCCO* SOUTH AFRICA TANZANIA, UNITED REPUBLIC OF* TOGO*

*due to an ongoing SGF project in the country

As non-Party Range States, the following countries are not eligible for Small Grants Fund support (2015 cycle):

Angola, Botswana, Cameroon, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros, Congo (Democratic Republic of), Eritrea, Lesotho, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, São Tomé and Príncipe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Zambia