

### AGREEMENT ON THE CONSERVATION OF AFRICAN-EURASIAN MIGRATORY WATERBIRDS

Doc: AEWA/MOP 6.5 Rev.2 Agenda item: 6 Original: English

Date: 3 November 2015

# 6th SESSION OF THE MEETING OF THE PARTIES

9-14 November 2015, Bonn, Germany

"Making flyway conservation happen"

#### ADMISSION OF OBSERVERS

This document includes the list of non-Party Range States, intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations that requested to be represented by observers at the 6<sup>th</sup> Session of the Meeting of the Parties to AEWA in accordance with Article VI paragraph 4 of the Agreement. These observers will be admitted to participate in the proceedings of the Session without the right to vote unless at least one third of the Parties present at the Session object.

## **Non-Party Range States**

Angola

Armenia

Belarus

Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Kuwait

Malawi

Namibia

Saudi Arabia

Somalia

#### **Intergovernmental Organizations**

Common Wadden Sea Secretariat

CMS Raptors MoU

The Mediterranean Wetlands Initiative (MedWet)

The Ramsar Convention

**UNEP** 

**UNEP/CMS** Secretariat

UNEP/WCMC – World Conservation Monitoring Centre

#### **International Non-Governmental Organizations**

Association of European Manufacturers of Sporting Ammunition (AFEMS)

BirdLife International

CIC - International Council for Game and Wildlife Conservation

FACE - The European Federation of Associations for Hunting & Conservation

International Crane Foundation (Endangered Wildlife Trust, South Africa)

IEACS - Institut Européen des Armes de Chasse et de Sport

OMPO - Oiseaux Migrateurs du Paléarctique Occidental

Wetlands International

# **National Non-Governmental Organizations**

BASC - British Association for Shooting and Conservation

Biological Station Wesel, Germany

BirdLife South Africa

Center for Protection & Research of Birds of Montenegro

Croatian Society for Bird and Nature Protection

**Danish Hunters Association** 

EuroNatur Foundation, Germany

FNC - Federation Nationale des Chasseurs, France

Hellenic Ornithological Society, Greece

Institute for Waterbird and Wetlands Research e.V., Germany

Institute of Biodiversity and Marine Protected Areas in Guinea-Bissau

Libyan Society for Birds

NABU - Naturschutzbund BirdLife Germany

ONCFS - Office National de la Chasse et de la Faune Sauvage, France

RSPB - Royal Society for the Protection of Birds, United Kingdom

SOVON Dutch Centre for Field Ornithology, the Netherlands

Swedish Association for Hunting and Wildlife Management

Tour du Valat, France

Vogelbescherming Nederland, the Netherlands

WWT - Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust, United Kingdom

## **Other Observers**

Dr Gerard C. Boere, Honorary Patron of AEWA

Dr Erasmus Owusu, Regional Representative for Western Africa, Technical Committee

Dr Olivier Biber, Chair of the CMS African-Eurasian Migratory Landbirds Working Group (AEML)

Dr Saulius Švažas, Regional Representative for Eastern Europe, Technical Committee

Ecole pour la Formation des Spécialistes de la de Faune, Garoua, Cameroon

Kenya Wildlife Service

Max-Planck-Institute, Germany

Mr Abdoulaye Ndiaye, Coordinator of the Technical Support Unit to the African Initiative

Mr Amadou Sow, Association Intervillagoise (AIV Ndiaël)

Mr Arto Marjankangas, Representative of International Council for Game and Wildlife Conservation (CIC) on the Technical Committee

Mr Hichem Azafzaf, Regional Representative for Northern Africa and Vice-Chair of the Technical Committee

Mr Peter Südbeck, Lower Saxony Ministry for the Environment, Germany

Mr Simao Luis Belchior Mota de Castro, Vizzuality, UK

Mr Simon Delaney, Delaney Environmental, the Netherlands

Ms Melissa Lewis, Expert on Environmental Law, Technical Committee

Sokoine University of Agriculture Tanzania, Department of Wildlife Management

University of Teheran - Sustainable Agriculture and Environment, Department Environmental Toxicology