

AGREEMENT ON THE CONSERVATION OF AFRICAN-EURASIAN MIGRATORY WATERBIRDS

Doc. AEWA/MOP 8.5 Agenda item 6 26 September 2022

8th SESSION OF THE MEETING OF THE PARTIES

26 – 30 September 2022, Budapest, Hungary

"Strengthening Flyway Conservation in a Changing World"

ADMISSION OF OBSERVERS

This document includes the list of non-Party Range States, intergovernmental, non-governmental organizations and individual experts that requested to be represented as observers at the 8th Session of the Meeting of the Parties to AEWA in accordance with Article VI paragraph 4 of the Agreement. These observers will be admitted to participate in the proceedings of the Session without the right to vote unless at least one third of the Parties present at the Session object.

Non-Party Range States

Cameroon

Saudi Arabia

Intergovernmental Organizations

Convention on the Conservation of Migratory Species

Secretariat of the Convention on Wetlands

FAO – Food and Agriculture Organisation of the United Nations

UNEP/CMS/AEMLAP WG

UNEP-WCMC / United Nations Environment Programme - World Conservation Monitoring Centre

Common Wadden Sea Secretariat

International Non-Governmental Organizations

BirdLife International

CIC - International Council for Game and Wildlife Conservation

FACE - European Federation of Associations for Hunting & Conservation

Wetlands International

National Non-Governmental Organizations

Association « Les Amis des Oiseaux »

Association for the Conservation of Biodiversity in Kazakhstan

BirdLife Zimbabwe

British Association for Shooting & Conservation

Bulgarian Society for the Protection of Birds (BSPB)

Lithuanian Ornithological Society

Naturschutzbund Deutschland (NABU)

Oiseaux Migrateur du Paléarctique Occidental (OMPO)

Romanian Ornithological Society

SEO/BirdLife - Sociedad Española de Ornitología

Sovon Vogelonderzoenk Nederland

Szaz Volgy Nature Protectiion Association

The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB)

Tour du Valat, France

Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust, United Kingdom (WWT)

University of Tripoli & Libyan Society for Birds

AEWA Technical Committee

Dr Ruth Cromie, Regional Representative for North and South-Western Europe and Chair of the Technical Committee

Prof Sidi Imad Cherkaoui, Regional Representative for Northern Africa

Individual Experts

Mr. Julien Birard, Ingénieur en conception de formation en ligne, Office Français de la Biodiversité (OFB), France

Mr. Jean-Yves Mondain-Monval, Research Engineer, Office Français de la Biodiversité (OFB), France

Dr. András Demeter, Expert, Hungary

Dr. Bálint Preiszner, Research Fellow, Balaton Limnological Research Institute, Hungary

Prof. Orsolya Deák-Valkó, Scientific Advisor, Centre for Ecologcial Research, Hungary

Dr. José Augusto Belchior Alves, Researcher, University of Aveiro, Portugal

Ms. Agaba Phionah, Assistant Environment Officer, Katabi Town Council, Uganda