

## AGREEMENT ON THE CONSERVATION OF AFRICAN-EURASIAN MIGRATORY WATERBIRDS

Doc. AEWA/MOP 7.5 Rev.1 Agenda item: 6 Original: English 28 November 2018

## 7th SESSION OF THE MEETING OF THE PARTIES

4 - 8 December 2018, Durban, South Africa

"Beyond 2020: Shaping flyway conservation for the future"

#### **ADMISSION OF OBSERVERS**

This document includes the list of non-Party Range States, intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations that requested to be represented by observers at the 7<sup>th</sup> Session of the Meeting of the Parties to AEWA in accordance with Article VI paragraph 4 of the Agreement. These observers will be admitted to participate in the proceedings of the Session without the right to vote unless at least one third of the Parties present at the Session object.

## **Non-Party Range States**

Angola

Austria

Central African Republic

Comoros

Iran (Islamic Republic of)

Liberia

Malawi

São Tomé & Príncipe

Saudi Arabia

Seychelles

Somalia

### **Intergovernmental Organizations**

CAFF - Conservation o Arctic Flora and Fauna

**UN Environment** 

UNEP-WCMC / UN Environment World Conservation Monitoring Centre

## **International Non-Governmental Organizations**

BirdLife International

CIC - International Council for Game and Wildlife Conservation

EURING - Dr. Wolfgang Fiedler (also representing the Max Planck Institute for Ornithology)

FACE - European Federation of Associations for Hunting & Conservation

OMPO - Oiseaux Migrateurs du Paléarctique Occidental

Wetlands International

# **National Non-Governmental Organizations**

Association "Les Amis des Oiseaux" (AAO/BirdLife en Tunisie)

ABN - Association Burundaise pour la protection de la Nature

BASC - British Association for Shooting and Conservation

BirdLife Botswana

BirdLife South Africa

BNHS - Bombay Natural History Society, India

**Danish Hunters Association** 

EWT - Endangered Wildlife Trust, South Africa

Ezemyelo KZN Wildlife, South Africa

FNC - Fédération Nationale des Chasseurs, France

NatureUganda

South African Hunters and Game Conservation Association

South African Wingshooters Association

Tour du Valat, France

WWT - Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust, United Kingdom

## **AEWA Technical Committee**

Dr Ruth Cromie, Regional Representative for North and South-Western Europe and Vice-chair of the Technical Committee

Ms Melissa Lewis, Expert on Environmental Law, Technical Committee

Dr Szabolcs Nagy, permanent representative for Wetlands International

Dr Olesya Petrovych, Invited Expert for Communication Education & Public Awareness (CEPA), Technical Committee

Dr Lizanne Roxburgh, Regional Representative for Southern Africa, Technical Committee

Dr Saulius Švažas, Regional Representative for Eastern Europe and Chair of the Technical Committee

### **Other Observers**

Mr Robert Baluku, Principal, Uganda Wildlife Research and Training Institute

Dr Olivier Biber, Chair of the CMS African-Eurasian Migratory Landbirds Working Group (AEMLWG)

Dr Sebastian le Bel and Mr Christian Deniau, CIRAD, France

Dr Hamadi I. Dulle, Lecturer and Head of Wildlife Management Department, College of African Wildlife

Management, United Republic of Tanzania

Dr Alley Nkwabi, Tanzania Wildlife Research Institute (TAWIRI)

Dr Rob Sheldon, RDS Conservation, UK

Dr Samuel Tsakem, Directeur Adjoint, Ecole de Faune de Garouna, Cameroon

Professor Leslie Gordon Underhill, University of Cape Town, South Africa